top of page

Stops & Starts

For those of you kind enough to say that you can't wait for the sequel... I'm working on it!!! I just knew that the "blessing" of unemployment would garner me enough time to churn BOOK 2 out in a few short months. If only... :/

Despite the ravages of the real world, I can confirm that the first 6 chapters are complete. The manuscript now contains 11,935 words. Woo-HOO!!

I've had some wrinkles to iron out in the narrative voice. I came to the realization, much to my own chagrin, that I could not tell the story from the first-person point of view of Onar, Ava's younger son. However, he is still the primary character of PIERCING THE SHADOWS. It's just too epic a tale to be limited by his perspective alone.

I have elected to use a character voice as the narrator... but you'll have to wait for publication to find out who it is. (No SPOILERS!!)

The details are shaping up nicely now that I have figured that aspect out. If only the holidays would stop interrupting me...

By the way, Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!!!

I'm hopeful that 2016 will be a banner year for THE KNIGHTS OF NEVERTHELESS and even more so for my readers.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page